Marathon training

 

 

 

 

 

This is what the first three weeks for training for my first marathon looks like.  I’ve had good runs and bad runs, but I know that as I press on the good ones will outnumber the bad and that it will all be worth it when I cross the finish line.  There was time when I didn’t think I could do a half.  Now I have done several of those and consider that mileage to be routine.  I am sure I will have to eat those words at some point, but I was ready for a new challenge.

Screen Shot 2014-06-21 at 4.22.29 PM

 

So far so good I guess.  I’ve been doing a pushup challenge that has three workouts a week.  It is the 100 pushups workout (http://hundredpushups.com).  I’ve done it before, but never made it to the end.  I definitely think it is pretty effective.  At the moment, I am really needing to focus and regroup regarding my stretching and nutrition.  Food has been a complete free-for-all lately.  I am hoping to make this week much better.  I found a great set of yoga stretches for runners and will be working to use those as my mileage increases.

Crossing my fingers that I don’t wreck my husband’s Harley while he is 8,000 miles away!

Happy running…

 

Leave a Reply

