Getting my groove back

Today’s run felt great!  I was fortunate to have a good friend running with me for the first 6 miles.  It was great to have her for that time.  She’s a great running partner, and lately I’ve been enjoying social runs.  We kept the pace easy knowing that I would have at least 10 miles left to run when she headed home.  The pace and weather were perfect today.  It was nearly 20 degrees cooler this morning than it was last Saturday.  I felt strong and comfortable for the entire run.  Runs like this one are the reason I keep coming back for more.

Screen Shot 2014-07-19 at 6.32.55 PM Screen Shot 2014-07-19 at 6.33.14 PM

I’m 99% sure this was a mileage PR for me.  That’s cool.  My average pace wasn’t blazing, but I ran negative at the end easily and was able to tackle a big hill in the second half of the run with no issues.  I’m calling it a win!  See my happy “I just finished a great run” face?

Long Run 19-July-2014 copy

Also, the trail was apparently very dusty today.  Gross.

20140719_083612 20140719_084321

Hope everyone else enjoyed running today as much as I did!

 

Leave a Reply

