AFC Half Marathon

 

It is by far the slowest half I have ever run, BUT I got to run with one of my best friends and who could be upset by a slow time with a view like this?

20140817_054041

 

In general it was a very warm, humid run.  We saw several runners drop early and accordingly took it easy.  There is quite a long hill at the end of this race that I was dreading for about 10 miles.  The climb was long (1 1/2 miles or so), but easy.  I was happy to know that all my hill work paid off.  My biggest gripe with the race is that it felt crowded to me.  I normally run in smaller events, so the pack thins out pretty quickly, but in this race we were dodging other runners the whole way.

20140817_065816

 

Three weeks until my first marathon!  I can’t wait for it to be over.  That’s normal, right?

20140817_065810

Leave a Reply

