November half, here I come!

Well, I’ve decided to give the PR a shot on November 9th.  I still have quite a while to register for the race before the price goes up, so if my training is horrible, I won’t waste my money.

I have a tentative training schedule put together for both my strength training and my running.

Workout Schedule Gobbler Grind

Running Schedule Gobbler Grind

I am working to fine tune my weight lifting workouts as my first real day back in the weight room will be Sunday!

I ran my 45 minute tempo run today.  I felt like it was fairly successful – I only did 20 minutes of up-tempo work, but given that my marathon was just 4 days ago, I think that is okay.

I am still determined to meet my other goals: 100 pushups in a row and unassisted pull-ups. I am going to be quite busy for the next 6 1/2 weeks, and it is going to be great!

I am also planning to begin tracking my macros beginning Saturday.  I expect that to be quite tedious, but consistency provides results.  Based upon last weeks metabolic test, my daily goals are: 2800 calories, 280g carbs, 93g fat, & 210g protein.  At this level, I should be able to gain muscle and lose body fat.

Here’s hoping it all works out! 🙂

One thought on “November half, here I come!

Leave a Reply

