Perseverance

“steadfastness in doing something despite difficulty or delay in achieving success”

My lesson in perseverance came in the form of a 55 minute tempo run today. I have struggled with my tempos for the last couple weeks, so today when I got home from work late and it was cold and rainy the temptation to sit out today’s run was strong.

But…

I got into my running clothes and jumped on the treadmill and cranked out some miles. I was able to complete all the increases and finish my run fairly easily. I powered through my sets of push-ups, planks, Russian twists and glute exercises.

IMG_0086.JPG

I am so glad I gutted it out and got it done!

Did you workout today? What did you do?

2 thoughts on “Perseverance

  1. FLRunnerBoy says:

    Way to go chica!! I’m proud of you telling your mind to get out of your bodies way and then crushing those tempo miles like the BOSS that you are!!! 🙂 My workouts have all been easy. A 4 mile easy run yesterday morning and this morning both around a 8:36ish average pace. Sunday is race day!! 🙂

  2. Nice girl!! Woohoo!! Proud of ya!! You’re…um…SO FABULOUS!! Ya are!! 🙂 🙂 So happy you got a great workout in! I did workout today! I swam 2.5 miles and did yoga! It was the perfect day!! Have a great weekend!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

